Far far away

Versió personalitzada de la cançó Far far away de Slade:
Podeu escoltar l’original aqui. Espero que us agradi 🙂

I’ve seen the skyline of Toronto from the Great Lakes
I’ve walked all my way down the path to Finisterre
I’ve seen the Milky Way drawn up above the darkest ever steppes,
it still seems so unreal

I’ve seen the nightless sky of Norway in the summer
I’ve seen the sunset in the dunes of Rajasthan
I’ve drank the night out in Chiang Mai, in Lisbon and in Istambul,
and Yekaterinburg

And I’m far, far away with my head up in the clouds
And I’m far, far away with my feet down in the crowds
Lettin’ loose around the world but the call of home is loud
still is loud

I’ve laughed together with people from thousand nations
I’ve played with monkeys, cats, and fish from everywhere
Driving around in dirty bikes letting the wind decide my ride,
in grateful companies,

And I’m far, far away for the hopes of better hypes
And I’m far, far away living the adventure of life
Escape the booze of your routine, but you can’t ignore that home’s
calling loud

I climbed the fairy chimneys in the core of Turkey
The crazy sounds of Amazonia echo on
And all those smiling sawadees stay in your memory for a while,
There still seems more to come

And I’m far, far away for the hopes of better hypes
And I’m far, far away living the adventure of life
Escape the booze of your routine, but you can’t ignore that home’s
calling loud

And I’m far, far away with my head up in the clouds
And I’m far, far away with my feet down in the crowds
Lettin’ loose around the world but the sound of home is loud
still as loud

Camino de Santiago 2009 T2 (152)

1519v1050ruaha

DSC00683

Party in Ayutthaya

P1050790

I si heu baixat la pàgina fins aquí, teniu de regal un bonus track! Aquesta és una versió molt personal de la cançó Wrecking Ball de Miley Cyrus. El to utilitzat per la cançó m’ha vingut perfecte per descriure les emocions de la meva vida en aquest moment.
Podeu sentir la cançó original aqui. A gaudir-la!

With that start nothing should have gone
so wrong, happiness was served
We kissed, we run, we hid, we felt
so strong overwhelming us

We took our way, there was much to learn,
even from ourselves
Joining our hands, paths were soon revealed
blended under the stars

I curse the huge mistake I did,
forced and blind I hit the tragedy,
life and hope was wrecked apart by me,
and what I most regret is how she got hurt
it all was because of me

I wandered on the streets alone
without a place to call home
So many things became so clear
but now, you can’t trust in me

We took our way, there was much to learn,
even from ourselves,
Joining our hands, paths could be revealed
moonlight guiding our steps

I curse the huge mistake I did,
forced and blind I hit the tragedy,
life and hope was wrecked apart by me,
and what I most regret is how she got hurt

I curse the huge mistake I did,
now it’s late to fix the pain I caused,
abandoned she gave the war for lost,
and what I most regret is how she got hurt
it all was because of me

I’m not allowed to lose the hope,
I can feel there’s still a spark within,
you know we have seen the glow,
back in Holland and in Bangkok.
I’m not allowed to lose the hope,
I am sure there’s still a spark within,
and you know that we have seen the glow

Paths under the stars, could come clear again,
if we joined our hands

I curse the huge mistake I did,
forced and blind I hit the tragedy,
life and hope was wrecked apart by me,
and what I most regret is how she got hurt

I curse the huge mistake I did,
now it’s late to fix the pain I caused,
abandoned she gave the war for lost,
and what I most regret is how she got hurt
it all was because of me
it all was because of me

woah

Deixa un comentari

